Our Support Hours: Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 5:00pm EST
Press the blue chat button in the bottom right of your screen
to get in contact with our team.
CardBoard is an online whiteboard platform that allows for simple collaboration and sparks creativity. We exist to help you plan and execute your best ideas.
A viewer can only see already existing boards. They can’t edit or create boards like collaborators can.
Yes, users do need an account to edit or create boards in any community.
With CardBoard’s free trial, users can add up to five collaborators or viewers and create up to five boards. Our free trial expires after 14 days.
Collaborators are individuals that you add to your community that can view, edit, or create boards.
Watch this video to learn more about adding collaborators to your community: How to Add Collaborators
No. You can share a link to a board that allows anyone to view it, or you can invite viewers by entering their email address.
Public boards are viewable by anyone with a CardBoard account. Private boards are only visible to the members of the paid community that owns it.
There are a few ways you can share a board with someone outside of your community. The best way is to add them as a viewer or collaborator to your community. This way they can view or edit any board you share with them.
If someone only needs to view one board and doesn’t want a CardBoard account, you can share the board link with them and they will only be able to view that specific board.
Another option is to download the board as a PDF or CSV file and share the board that way.
Watch this video to learn more about CardBoard Communities: Managing Communities
Once a member’s free trial is over, you have the option to move on with CardBoard’s free version or purchase a private community.
Our free level only lets you create public boards. If you would like to create private boards, you will need to purchase a private community.
If you have questions about our free version or our different subscription tiers, please call us at (317) 844-4366 or email us at email@example.com.
Managing Your Community
To invite a new collaborator, select your profile icon in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
- Select “Manage your Community”
- Then select “Collaborators” on the left tab
- Enter the email addresses of the people you want to add
- Those people will have to accept the invitation to your community
Watch this video to learn more about collaborators: How to add Collaborators
If you’re an Enterprise customer, yes.
Enterprise customers get the option to log into CardBoard with their organization’s credentials, using SAML.
When your trial membership ends, all your collaborators and viewers will be disassociated with your community. You can always add them back if you choose to purchase a private community after your trial.
When your free trial ends your account will default into a Public (free) CardBoard membership. This is a free version of CardBoard, but in this free version you can only create up to 5 public boards and can only invite up to 5 collaborators. Your private boards will not be deleted, but you will no longer be able to edit them.
If you wish to keep editing your private boards, you can always purchase a private community or you can download your private boards as CSV files.
Before you add a collaborator to a board, you must first add them to your community. Check out this video on how to add collaborators: Adding Collaborators
After you have added a collaborator to your community, go to the board you would like to add them to. Click “Invite” in the upper right hand tool bar. You can then add them as a collaborator or viewer to that board.
The trial member’s boards will not transfer automatically, but they are given the option to do so. If the boards are transferred, they will count against the community owner’s total board allotment.
Yes, but you can always delete the invited collaborators if you need to. You can resend the invite if needed as well.
If you let your trial run out and then purchased a paid community, it is easy to transfer your boards over. Go in the board you would like to transfer and click the three dots in the upper right tool bar. Then click “Download” and download a CSV version of the board.
Next go to your paid community and click “New Board”. Under the Privacy Setting section, you will see the option to “Import a CSV”. Now you can import that file as a new board!
Integrating Your Boards
To connect to a CardBoard board to a VersionOne project with an access token, you must create an access token within VersionOne first. View those instructions here.
Once the access token is created all you need is your VersionOne username and access token, and you’ll be able to tie your board with a project.
To connect to a CardBoard board to an Azure DevOps project with an access token, you must create an access token from within DevOps first. View those instructions here.
Once the access token is created, all you need is your username and access token, and you’ll be able to tie your board with a project.
To connect a CardBoard board with a Project Management System (e.g. JIRA, Trello, VersionOne) project, the user is required to have read/write permissions within the project.
This means that anyone who can edit the project can connect the project to CardBoard. You can create the connection with your instance’s unique URL (unique URL is not needed with Pivotal or Rally).
Once that connection is made, it stays until it is disconnected from CardBoard.
When integrating CardBoard with other tools, like JIRA or Trello, the sync between tools is bidirectional. When you make a change in CardBoard, that change will reflect in your other tool and vice versa.
CardBoard differentiates between epics and stories when syncing with projects. By default, epics will be placed on the top row and corresponding stories will be placed directly below.
Billing and Purchasing
View our Pricing page to purchase the CardBoard plan that works best for you!
If you’re currently in our free trial, you can also go to your CardBoard dashboard and hit the “Subscribe” button to purchase a paid plan.
Please follow these steps to access your receipts:
- Click your avatar or initials in the upper right hand corner of the screen
- Click “Manage your Community”
- Click “Payment”
- Then click on “View past receipts” to see all your receipts
Follow these steps to update your billing email:
- Click your avatar or initials int he upper right hand corner
- Click “Manage your Communities”
- Select “Payment”
Here you will be able to change the email address we send the billing information to.
We hate to see you go! If you’re sure you want to cancel your subscription, please follow these steps:
- Click on your avatar in the upper right hand corner of your screen
- Click “Manage Your Communities”
- Click “Delete this Community”
This will close your community and end your subscription.
Follow these steps to update your payment information:
- Click your avatar or initials in the upper right corner
- Then click on “Manage your Communities”
- Click on “Payment”, then click “Update Card”
- Enter your updated payment information
Currently we only offer invoicing on annual subscriptions of 10 or more licenses.
If you have an account with 10 or more licenses, you can request an invoice by emailing, calling, or clicking the blue chat button in the lower right corner and sending us a message!